Skip directly to content

Author Index

  • Peter R. Thomas
    Richards-DAR House Museum

    The Richards-DAR House Museum is an historic house museum located in Mobile, Mobile County. Situated in …
  • Peter R. Thomas
    John Looney Pioneer House Museum

    The John Looney Pioneer House Museum (ca. 1820) is considered one of the oldest standing …
  • Peter R. Thomas
    Mobile Medical Museum

    The Mobile Medical Museum in Mobile, Mobile County, houses more than 5,000 medical …
  • Peter R. Thomas
    Bankhead House and Heritage Center

    The Bankhead House and Heritage Center in Jasper, Walker County, showcases the past and present of Walker County …
  • Peter R. Thomas
    Governor's Mansion

    The governor's mansion is the official state residence of the governor of Alabama and is located in the Garden District …
  • Michael Thomason
    Erik Overbey

    An immigrant from Norway, Erik Overbey (1882-1977) photographed the people and places in his adopted...
  • Jennifer Thompson-Messina

    Daphne is centrally located in Baldwin County, 11 miles east of Mobile, 45 miles west of Pensacola, Florida,...
  • Adrienne A. Thompson

    Located in Elmore County, Wetumpka was a judicial and economic stronghold before the Civil War. Selected...
  • Adrienne A. Thompson

    Located in Elmore and Autauga counties, 10 miles north of Montgomery, Millbrook is one of the fastest ...
  • Kathleen Thompson
    Helen Norris

    Author Helen Norris Bell (1916-2013) served as Poet Laureate of Alabama from 1999 to 2003.