Skip directly to content

Fayette County Courthouse

The city of Fayette is the seat of Fayette County. The county was created from portions of Tuscaloosa and Marion counties in 1824 and named in honor of Marquis de Lafayette, who fought in the American and French revolutionary wars.
Courtesy of Jimmy Emerson