Skip directly to content

Henry County Courthouse

The Henry County courthouse is located in Abbeville, the county seat. The town of Richmond, which no longer exists, was named the first county seat in 1819, then it was moved to Columbia in 1826. Abbeville became the county seat in 1833, and construction on the county's sixth courthouse was completed in 1965.
Courtesy of Jimmy Emerson